A new ministry…

Hey everyone! Hope you are all well…

For the last month, I have been doing a daily devotion, which you can check out at http://rabattyedaily.wordpress.com and I’m amazed at the responses I’ve received. I’ve discovered a new ministry to the nations in fact.

When I go to the stats section, it tells me how many people have viewed the blog and from where. So far, views from Australia, America, UK, Brazil, Colombia, Bulgaria, Canada, South Africa, Japan and the Netherlands!

What encourages me is that I may never go to these countries in person, but through a simple devotion, it’s like I am right there in their rooms, giving them God’s Word in all these countries! What’s even better, God IS there with them, and I pray that He is speaking to each one who reads and shows Himself to them in some way. I imagine God speaking to them, I see it and pray for it! I don’t know their circumstances, but God does.

Maybe some of them don’t have access to a Bible – sure, most in countries like Australia, the U.S. and the UK would – but what about in Bulgaria, or even Japan. I once was going to go to Japan for a year, but decided instead to go to the outback of Australia. Now, through this devotion, I am going inside someones room in Japan. I heard stories about young people there, who would isolate themselves in their rooms to the extent that their parents would leave their dinner outside their rooms for them to pick it up later. And if the meal was still there later, it meant they died, or committed suicide.

WHAT IF I was talking to one of those lost souls, who through a daily devotion, read God’s Word and received hope in their lives again? I just started thinking of this concept when I saw that someone in Japan read the blog. We’ll never truly know what impact we’ve made in the world until we get to heaven. Just what if…

I am also building new friendships with other bloggers who just want to also share God’s Word like me, we encourage eachother through our comments, challenge eachother. It’s great. I’d recommend wordpress blogging for sharing God’s Word anyday.

Sure, nothing beats having fellowship in person, but since I have a nighshift job like this, I’m in a good position to blog, and using work’s internet…which I’m allowed to do, so why not use it for Kingdom purposes – and touch the world for Jesus at the same time!

If you have time for blogging, why not give it a go? You never know who’s reading it…

Enjoy your day people, and God bless!

Rob 🙂

2 thoughts on “A new ministry…

Leave a Reply

